Board of Directors

Niletesol International Association

Board of Directors

The NileTESOL Board of Directors (BOD) consists of up to 18 members directed by an elected President. The BOD consists of representatives from various constituencies, public and private in the ELT sector in Egypt.

2019-2020 Officers/ Executive Committee

Samir Omara


Ministry of Education and Technical Education

Sanaa Makhlouf


The American University in Cairo (ALA)

Ghada AbulHassan

Past President

The American University in Cairo (SCE)

Mai Magdy

Executive Director

Cairo University

Members of the Board


Become a Member


NileTESOL is a professional association for all those individuals who are actively involved in the development of the teaching of English and in teaching content in English in Egypt and globally. NileTESOL operates as a part of the English Studies Division of the School of Continuing Education at the American University in Cairo through.... Read More