Become A Member | Administrator

Become a Member

Board of Directors

The NileTESOL Board of Directors (BOD) consists of up to 18 members directed by an elected President. The BOD consists of representatives from various constituencies, public and private in the ELT sector in Egypt.


2023 Officers/ Executive Committee





Dr. Muhammad Khalil Moussa

NileTESOL President

The American University in Cairo & Cairo University






Sanaa Makhlouf

Past NileTESOL President

The American University in Cairo (ALA)






Mai Magdy

Executive Director

Cairo University







Rania Jabr

AUC-at-Large Member

American University in Cairo

Rania Jabr is the recipient of the AUC Board of Trustees Award in 1995, and the Excellence in Teaching Award in 2013. She is also past chair of NileTESOL AUC conference in 2012 and co-chair for the same conference in 2018 & 2022. She is a course developer, conference presenter, a teacher educator, and a member of the editorial board of numerous EFL journals. She has authored 25+ peer reviewed articles and serves as ELTons Awards Judges’ Team Awards for Innovation in English Language Teaching (2020-2022).






Noha Khafagi

NileTESOL 2023 Conference Co-chair

The American University in Cairo






Maha Hosny 

NileTESOL President Elect – Member- at-Large & SIGs Chair







Basma Addeq

AUC at Large Member and NileTESOL 2023 Conference Co-chair

Maged Habashy
School of Continuing Education (SCE)



Conference co-Chairs (2023)
  • Basma Addeq
  • Noha Khafagi
Members of the Board
  • Curtis Chan – U.S. Embassy (RELO)
  • Hala Ahmed – British Council
  • Nadia Fadel – AMIDEAST
  • Basma Addeq – AUC- at-Large
  • Saeed Hassan – Al-Azhar Representative
  • Ghada Al-Saket– K-12 Private Sector
  • Eman Youssef- Ministry of Education and Technical Education
  • Dina Badawi – National Universities
  • Ahmed Tag El-Din – Private Universities